• Preschool
    Scrip/Other
    Calendar
    Dest. Success
    Nov./Dec.
Welcome

St. Matthew's Ev. Lutheran School 

St. Matthew's Lutheran School offers a quality Lutheran Elementary School education for grades PreK3 thru 8th. "Preparing children now and forever" is the partnership that we as a school form with our school parents.  

Volunteer opportunities abound for members and parents in areas of coaching, parent helpers, library workers, hot lunch workers, building and grounds projects, room parents and other areas as needs arise.  


Contact Us for more information!

608-752-1304
Kevin Proeber, Principal   608-752-5035


 

St. Matthew’s Lutheran
2018 - 2019 School Calendar

 

School day will begin at 8:00 a.m. & end at 3:00 p.m.
 
 
Aug. 10 Friday Registration Day for students in K-8 (9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. & 4:00 – 6:00 p.m.) If you can’t register at this time, please call early to set up an appointment with the principal.  
Aug. 12 Sunday Three & Four Year Old Preschool Open House 4:00-6:00 p.m. (Parents please bring forms and 1st quarter payment.)
Remember we have Aftercare for Preschoolers
 
Aug. 22 Wednesday Opening Service (all children dismissed at 11:30 a.m.)  
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day / NO SCHOOL  
Sept. 4 Tuesday Three & Four Year Old Preschool begins (8:00-11:15 a.m.)  
Sept. 10 Monday Principals’ Conference (Gr. 7-8 dismissed at 11:15 a.m.)  
Sept. 18 Tuesday Picture Day (8:15-11:30 a.m.)  
Sept. 21 Friday Mid Quarters Go Home!  
Sept. 28 Friday Teacher In-Service / NO SCHOOL  
Oct. 1-12 Monday - Wednesday Fall MAP Testing for grades 1-8.  Please do no schedule any appointments during this time.  
Oct. 24 Wednesday End of First Quarter (44 days)  
Oct. 25-26 Thurs. - Fri. Teachers Conference in Milwaukee / NO SCHOOL  
Oct. 30 Tuesday (Fall picture retake day! 8:15-10:00 a.m.)  
Oct. 31 Wednesday Report Cards go home!  
Nov. 1 Thursday Parent/Teacher Conferences.  All children dismissed at 11:30 a.m.  
Nov. 2 Friday Parent/Teacher Conferences A.M./ NO SCHOOL  
Nov. 12 Monday Principals Conference (Gr. 5-6 dismissed at 11:15 a.m.)  
Nov. 22-23 Thurs. - Fri.

Thanksgiving Break / NO SCHOOL

 
Nov. 30 Friday

Mid-quarters go home!

 
Dec. 20 Thursday Christmas Rehearsal & Parties (1/2 day of school, all children
dismissed at 11:30 a.m., Winter break begins/NO SCHOOL)
 
Dec. 21 Friday Children’s Christmas Service at 6:30 p.m. in the gym.  
Jan. 3 Thursday

School resumes

 
Jan. 4 Friday End of second quarter (39 days)  
  St. Matthew’s Lutheran
2018-2019 School Calendar (Cont.)
 
 
Jan. 11 Friday Report Cards Go Home!  
Jan. 14 Monday Principal’s Conference (All Day) Gr. 7 & 8 dismissed at 11:15 a.m.)  
Jan. 30 Wednesday

Mid-quarters go home!

 
Jan. 31 Thursday

Parent/Teacher Conferences.  All Children dismissed at 11:30 a.m.

No preschool classes today due to Parent/Teacher Conferences.
 
Feb. 1 Friday Parent/Teacher Conferences A.M. / NO SCHOOL  
Feb. 14 & 15 Thursday & Friday Teachers’ Conference for all of Western & Northern Wisconsin/
NO SCHOOL
 
March 8 Friday End of third quarter (42 days)  
March 11 Monday Principal’s Conference (Gr.5 & 6 dismissed at 11:15 a.m.)  
March 15 Friday Report Cards Go Home!  
March 18-22

Mon.-Fri.

SPRING BREAK/NO SCHOOL.  
April 19

Friday

Classes dismissed after Good Friday Service.  
April 23

Tuesday

Classes resume after Easter  
April 24 – May 3

 

Spring MAP Testing for grades 1-8.  Please DO NOT schedule any appointments during this time.  Thank you!  
April 18 Friday Mid-quarters go home!  
April 26 Friday Art Fair (Students need to bring projects and place in gym by
3:00 p.m.)
 
April 28 Sunday Art Fair projects displayed in gym for viewing.  
May 19 Sunday Confirmation  
May 22 Wednesday  
 
DATES IN SPRING
 
Ash Wednesday               March 6
Easter Sunday                  April 21
Confirmation Day            May 19
Graduation                       May 23
Ascension Day                 May 30
All preschoolers will attend this day.  School Picnic/End of fourth quarter (47 days) School is dismissed at 11:30 a.m.  Graduation Service at 6:30 p.m.  Children receive their report cards after the service.