• Preschool
    Scrip/Other
    Calendar
    Dest. Success
    Basketball
Singing Schedule

St. Matthew’s Lutheran Church & School (752-1304)
Singing Schedule
September 2017 - May 2018

 
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
 

The Jr. Choir, Sr. Choir, and various classrooms will sometimes sing in both services.  The different groups will usually sing at the end of the first service and the beginning of the second service.  The children will be permitted to leave during the hymn so we don’t disturb others during the reading of the Word. 
We are continuing to celebrate our churches 75th anniversary during several services this fall with guest speakers.  What a wonderful blessing it is to worship together in God’s house and to be able to sing His praises! 


 

August 23 Wednesday morning chapel to begin the new school year. 8:05 a.m.  
August 24 Thursday Evening Service (Could be cancelled due to Unity Sunday/Church Picnic.) 6:30 p.m.  
August 27 Unity Sunday/Church Picnic
Communion
10:00 a.m.  
August 31 Thursday Evening Service 6:30 p.m.  
September 3 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
September 7 Thursday Evening Service
with Communion
6:30 p.m.  
September 10 (Christian Education) Sunday / Communion
Installation of new teacher
8:00 & 10:30 a.m. The children (K-8) will arrive about 8:45 (school lobby) & then we will walk up and close the first service with our song. For the second service we will sit in the front. (In between services is a great time to attend Sunday School & Adult Bible Class in the fellowship hall.) (Both)
September 13 Wednesday Senior Choir Begins (5:45-6:45 in the balcony)  
September 14 Thursday Evening Service 6:30 p.m.  
September 17 Sunday/Pastor Joel Voss Preaches 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sing (Both)
September 21 Thursday Evening Service with Communion 6:30 p.m.  
September 24 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
September 28 Thursday Evening Service 6:30 p.m.  
October 1 Sunday 8:00 &10:30 a.m. Jr. Choir sing (Both)

 

October 5 Thursday Evening Service with Communion 6:30 p.m.  
October 8 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir (Early)
October 12 Thursday Evening Service 6:30 p.m.  
October 15 Sunday (Pastor Nathaniel
Timmermann Preaches)
8:00 &10:30 a.m. Preschool & Kindergarten sing (Late)
(Children return to their parents in the pews after they sing.)
October 19 Thursday Evening Service 6:30 p.m.  
October 22 Sunday 8:00 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Luther Preparatory Singers are with us for both services.
(Help will be need to serve
them breakfast.)
(A free-will offering will be taken to help with travel costs.)
October 26 Thursday Evening Service
Communion
6:30 p.m.  
October 29 Sunday (Reformation)
Communion
8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sunday School sing (Both)
October 29 Sunday Afternoon
Koine Hymn Sing
4:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
The WELS Western Wisconsin District Celebrates Reformation 500 – Theme “Timeless Truths”
To be held at the Alliant Energy Center Coliseum, 1919 Alliant Energy Center Way, Madison, WI.  Please come and worship with us as we celebrate “God’s Word is our Great Heritage”
November 2 Thursday Evening Service 6:30 p.m.  
November 5 Sunday
(Daylight Savings Time Ends)
8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
November 9 Thursday Evening Service
Communion
6:30 p.m.  
November 12 Sunday / Communion 8:00  & 10:30 a.m. Gr. 5-8 sing (Early)
November 16 Thursday (Last Thursday Worship Service because of Advent) 6:30 p.m.  
November 19 Sunday (Pastor Matthew Holtz preaches.) 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sing (Both)
 
November 22 Wednesday (Thanksgiving Eve Service) 6:30 p.m. Preschool – 8th grade &
 Jr. Choir sing
(Children meet in
classrooms at 6:10 p.m.)
November 23 Thursday (Thanksgiving Day Service) 9:30 a.m.  
November 26 Sunday / Communion
(1st Sunday in Advent)
8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
December 3 Sunday 8:00 a.m. & 10:30 a.m. Jr. Choir sing (Late)
December 6 Wednesday (Mid-Week Advent Service 1) 6:30 p.m. Grades K-2 sing
December 10 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sing (Late)
December 13 Wednesday (Mid-Week Advent Service 2) 6:30 p.m. Gr. 5-8 sing
December 17 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
December 20 Wednesday (Mid-Week Advent Service 3) 6:30 p.m. Gr. 3 & 4 sing
December 22 Friday (Children’s Christmas Service In Gym) 6:30 p.m. in the gym.
Please note the time change.
Preschool – 8th grade & Jr. Choir will meet in classrooms by 6:10 p.m.
Preservice music people need to be here by 6:00 p.m.
December 24 Sunday School Service (Only one service in the morning.) 9:30 a.m. Sunday School & Senior
Choir Sings
December 24 Sunday (Christmas Eve Candlelight Service) 6:30 p.m. Sr. Choir sing
December 25 Monday (Christmas Day Service) 9:30 a.m.  
December 31 Sunday / Communion (Only one service in the morning, no evening service.) 9:30 a.m.  
January 7 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
January 14 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
January 21 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sings (Late)
January 28 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
       
 
February 4 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Lakeside Lutheran Acappella Choir sings as well as Jr. Choir in both services.  Help will be needed to serve the choirs breakfast.  Free-will offering will be taken.
February 11 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sings (Late)
February 14 Ash Wednesday / Communion (Lent 1) 6:30 p.m. Jr. Choir sings
February 18 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
February 21 Wednesday (Lent 2) 6:30 p.m. K-2 Sings
February 25 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Grades Pre – 2 to Good Shepherd, Beloit to sing
10:00 a.m.
February 28 Wednesday (Lent 3) 6:30 p.m. Grades 3 & 4 sing
March 4 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Grades 3-6 sing at St. John’s in Milton 9:00 a.m.
March 7 Wednesday  (Lent 4) 6:30 p.m. Gr. 5 & 8 sing
March 11 Sunday / Communion (Daylight Savings Time Begins) 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sings (Both)
March 14 Wednesday (Lent 5) 6:30 p.m. Jr. Choir Sings
March 18 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
March 21 Wednesday (Lent 6) 6:30 p.m.  
March 25 Palm Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sunday School sings (Both)
March 29 Maundy Thursday / Communion 6:30 p.m. Sr. Choir sings
March 30 Good Friday 1:00 p.m.
6:30 p.m.
Grades K-8 sing
 
April 1 Easter Sunday
He is risen indeed! Hallelujah
8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sings (Both)
April 8 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
April 12 Thursday 6:30 p.m.  
April 15 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. K-2 sings (Late)
 
April 19 Thursday 6:30 p.m.  
April 22 Good Shepherd Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sings (Both)
April 26 Thursday / Communion 6:30 p.m.  
April 29 Sunday / Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
May 3 Thursday/ Ascension Day 6:30 p.m. Jr. Choir sings
May 6 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
May 10 Thursday / Communion 6:30 p.m.  
May 13 Sunday / Communion (Mother’s Day) 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sunday School Sings (Both)
May 17 Thursday / Communion 6:30 p.m.  
May 20 Sunday / Confirmation with Communion 8:00 & 10:30 a.m. Sr. Choir sings (Both)
May 24 Thursday / Graduation 6:30 p.m. Pre. – 8 & Jr. Choir sing
May 27 Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.  
 

NOTE:  If your child cannot be there when
his/her class is to sing, please notify the
child’s teacher in advance by phone or
a written note. 
Thank you.

Times of Church Services
Sunday 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.
Thursday Evenings 6:30 p.m.
(No Thursday evening services
during Advent & Lent.)
Wednesday Evenings during
Advent & Lent 6:30 p.m.

 

God’s Word is our great heritage!