• Preschool
    Scrip/Other
    Calendar
    Dest. Success
    Mustangs

St. Matthew's Evangelical Lutheran School and Preschool

St. Matthew's Lutheran School is a preschool - 8th grade Christian school.
To see what our school is all about...

 visit our Facebook page, contact us, click on the SCHOOL VIRTUAL TOUR link
at the top of the page or call the school office.
608-752-1304
If you need directions,
click here.

 

St. Matthew’s Lutheran
2021-2022 School Calendar

School day will begin at 8:00 a.m. & end at 3:10 p.m.
 

Jan. 7 Friday Report Cards Go Home!

Jan. 10 Monday Principal’s Conference (All Day) Gr. 7 & 8 dismissed at 11:15 a.m.)

Jan. 17 Monday NO SCHOOL

Feb. 2 Wednesday Mid-quarters go home!

Feb. 3 Thursday Parent/Teacher Conferences. All Children dismissed at 11:30 a.m. No preschool classes today due to Parent/Teacher Conferences.

Feb. 4 Friday Parent/Teacher Conferences A.M. / NO SCHOOL

Feb. 17 & 18 Thursday & Friday Teachers’ Conference for all of Western & Northern Wisconsin/ NO SCHOOL

March 11 Friday End of third quarter (44 days)

March 14- 18 Mon.-Fri. SPRING BREAK/NO SCHOOL.

March 25 Friday Report Cards Go Home!

April 4 Monday Principal’s Conference (Gr.5 & 6 dismissed at 11:15 a.m.)

April 15 Friday Classes dismissed after Good Friday Service. Mid-quarters go home!

April 20 Wednesday Classes resume after Easter

April 21 – May 4 Thursday - Wednesday Spring MAP Testing for grades 1-8. Please DO NOT schedule any appointments during this time. Thank you!

April 22 Friday Science Fair (Students need to bring projects and place in gym by 4:00 p.m.)

April 23 Saturday Students present Science project to judges.

April 24 Sunday Science Fair projects displayed in gym for viewing.

May 15 Sunday Confirmation

May 26 Thursday School Picnic/End of fourth quarter (47 days) School is dismissed at 11:30 a.m.

Graduation Service at 6:30 p.m. Children receive their report cards after the service.

                                                                                                     





 

St. Matthew's Evangelical Lutheran School  ♦  WELS  ♦  709 Milton Ave.  ♦  Janesville, WI 53545  ♦  608-752-1304  ♦  stmatthews@charter.net